Sunday, 1 April 2007

New Award - NPA Web Design Fundamentals (SCQF Level 5)

This new NPAs (National Progression Awards) will be available to centres from the 1st of August and each award consists of 3 units which are -

F181 11 Computing: Web Design Fundamentals
F180 11 Computing: Interactive Multimedia for Website Development
F182 11 Computing: Web Design and Development

This award will cover -

· Demonstrate knowledge and understanding of the main technical and design considerations in designing a website.

· Produce and optimise graphics for the World Wide Web to a given brief.

· Create a web page for use on a web-server using basic HTML features to a given brief.

· Plan an animation for inclusion on a website.

· Create an animation and incorporate it in a website.

· Plan and design a digital narrative for inclusion on a website.

· Create a digital narrative for inclusion on a website.

· Test and evaluate a digital narrative.

· Produce a plan for the design and creation of a website to a client’s requirements.

· Design a website to a client’s requirements.

· Construct and upload a website which includes text and graphics.

· Test and evaluate a website.

The rationale behind this NPA Web Design Fundamentals is to address a demand for provision of an entry-level qualification in web design, especially one that may be gained through short-course provision. This award is supported by vendor materials.

Please contact Angela Lees ( if you require further information.

Mike Jannetta

1 comment:

  1. I think that is an enchanting element, it made me assume a bit. Thank you for sparking my thinking cap. Thanks a lot for one more great and informative post. I've been checking this website often for the past few days, and I'm really impressed.

    16 Awesome Healthcare Websites Design, Which can produces more than 50+ patients in a week.